New Year’s Bling- A Digital Collaboration

It has been an insightful experience working with such a bunch of artistic minds. One of the most important aspect of this collaboration was to gain an insight into different perspectives. We all are individuals and have our own take on fashion and how we perceive it. There is always something new out there to learn and this activity helped achieve it a little further.
It was a nationwide campaign where 6 different bloggers came up together to showcase their individual styling for New Year’s Eve.

1. SAAKSHI MISHRA, Fashion Stylist
MUMBAI
Saakshi experiences immense pleasure and happiness in dressing people up, practiced through her profession. This fashionista is a proud owner of an online store where she designs and styles her own products.

ABOUT HER LOOK: THE MODERN VINTAGE
“Since, I love the glaze of satin fabric and wine colours I chose a satin bubble skirt and pleated tube top instead of any blingy stuff. This outfit has wine colours perfect for a party eve, no embellishments to keep it subtle at the same time and not let the glaze of my outfit look loud. Like I love to keep it- chic yet edgy”  ~ Saakshi

While the whole world is doting on shimmery pieces, she went for metallic- another well known trend that acts as a facilitator to a stand out look for your new year’s party. Her outfit speaks the perfect amount of bling which she nailed with minimalism and a perfect red pout.

CONTACT:
Blog : http://www.facebook.com/themodemuse/
Instagram Handle: @themodemuse
For collaborations : themodemuse@gmail.com
Instagram (online store): @themodemuseonline

img_5691new-year1new-yearimg_5422

 

2. KSHIPRA UNIYAL
DELHI/DEHRADUN
I have been blogging for quite a while now and everyday including every shoot has something new to offer in itself. I am a post graduate in  international business. I blog to contribute my bit to the fashion world. It not only helps me keep sane (since it has become a part of my life now) but also helps me learn and grow.

I am a fan of versatility and therefore sticking to one genre is not my way to go about things. To name the ones I enjoy putting up are Retro and Athleisure.

ABOUT THE LOOK: THE BOND GIRL
I paired up an off shoulder ruffle white top with silver pin stripes along with my teal thigh high slit skirt. The golden belt, heels and earrings gave my outfit the required bling. I believe nothing says “mystery” as red lips, a trench coat and a fascinator.
The look embraces the sensitive, sultry and feminine side with a dash of boldness that adds to the mystery.

CONTACT:
Blog: www.popofcitra.wordpress.com/
Instagram: @popofcitra
For collaborations: kshipra.uniyal@gmail.com

 dsc_0033-001

dsc_0022-001

dsc_0026-001
dsc_0054-001
dsc_0076-001

 

dsc_0045-001

 

3. SHARMISTHA BISWAS, Media Student
MUMBAI
It is experienced that the more you travel, the more you learn. As a daughter of a Navy Officer, Sharmistha got the opportunity to travel across cities which helped her gain exposure. Her style is very her and if you visit her site, she pretty much slays it. The 20 year old Mumbai resident not only showcases her taste in fashion but also runs a creative writing section on her website “The Bong Pen”.

ABOUT HER LOOK: THE FAUJI BRAT
Her look is the utmost definition of comfort with a dash of edge. Unlike some, it is super difficult for others to dance around in your sky high stilettos . Sneakers have been very much in the game and will act as a perfect weapon to break the dance floor. The camouflage jacket is my another favorite piece (sine I am a big fan of athleisure)  which is paired with an evergreen black LBD to maintain edge of the outfit.
The whole look is a head turner with great level of comfort.

CONTACT:
Blog: www.thebongass.com
Instagram Handle: @thebongass
For collaborations: thebongass@gmail.com

a1a2a3

 

4. SHIVANI BORUAH, Software Engineer/Vocalist
BANGALORE
Quirky and experimental is how I would define this creative one. I came across her profile on Wooplr (www.wooplr.com) and that is how she caught my eye. Her fashion inspiration vary from the likes of Miranda Kerr to spotted vendors on the street. Being the curious mind behind this collaboration, her fashion sense speaks for her personality. She is a software engineer by profession and a vocalist/musician at heart.

ABOUT HER LOOK: THE VINTAGE DOLL
 “All I am wearing is- Nude and Black, trying to break the latest trends by not wearing something which suits the season- suede, sequined, velvet, BLAHs. Fishnet stocking, fishnet jersey, skirt as a dress, a DIY headgear, similar coloured heels! I believe religiously in my motto- ‘Let ART Begin’ and that’s what defines me! ” ~ Shivani

Her look is an inspiration to the ones who fuel their perception of fashion through creativity. The look is easy to find in your closet and embraces the latest trend -fishnet. Her take on the elements of the look will help you stand out from the overdone trends that you can spot almost everywhere. This refreshing appearance will help you try something off beat.

CONTACT:
Blog : www.thevelvetradio.com
Instagram Handle: @shivani.boruah
For collaborations : shivaniboruahofficial@gmail.com

asa_4632-01

 

asa_4622-01

asa_4693-01

asa_4700-01
asa_4640-01

5. URVI MEHTA, Image Consultant
BANGALORE
Urvi describes her style as chic ,glamourous and dramatic at times. If you browse through her blog, you’ll find that she is no less than what she describes herself as.

She quotes “I started Gloss and Grunge as an extension of my personality, to have the power to influence and make the common people understand ‘Fashion’ and also as a method to document my style journey and adventures .”

ABOUT HER LOOK: THE PLAYFUL ONE
“Since this is a plain forest green  playsuit, I decided to jazz it up with this statement choker. At a party, I am the girl who doesn’t like to fuss about sore feet from wearing painful heels and that’s exactly the reason these Boots with PERSPEX block heel are made for me. They add to the basic palette of this look while still contributing to the who glam-girl message I wanted to put forward .” ~Urvi

Her look brings out the essence of her personality and style.

CONTACT:
Blog : www.glossandgrunge.com
Instagram Handle: @glossandgrunge
For Collaborations: urvimehta54@gmail.com

 asa_4568-01

asa_4573-01

asa_4564-01asa_4579-01-01

6. ROOPJYOTI GOGOI, Ex-investment Banker, Blogger

BANGALORE
Roopjyoti is a full time mother to her 5 year old daughter after whom her blog is named. This ex- investment banker has taken time off from her busy lifestyle. She blogs part time to connect to her readers through her unique sense of fashion.

ABOUT HER LOOK: THE QUEEN OF CLUBS
My look here has vaguely been inspired by the iconic Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. In this look I  tried to pull my hair back and add some gloves to my statement black dress that was a steal from amazon.in. Black block heeled booties and a silver choker completed my look and finally I added a slight twist with a bold lip colour for that extra attention so that I stood out in that crowd.” ~ Roop

The look speaks her personality to the maximum extent. The bold and grunge vibe to it is perfectly topped with a touch of quirky lipstick shade. Her experimental sense of style certainly urges to try out the untouched.

CONTACT:
Blog: www.getsherried.blogspot.in
Instagram Handle: @sher_ried
For Collaborations: gogoiroop@gmail.com
 

 asa_4709-01asa_4548-01

 

asa_4557-01

asa_4535-01asa_4656-01

Leave a Reply

